A Story From My Travels Through Time

Once I traveled back in time.

I went back 15,000 years to an ancient civilization.

I took a lot of awesome stuff with me.

Flash lights, batteries, electronic toys …

… lots of hi-tech gadgets that didn’t need infrastructure to work.

They were wowed. They thought I was a magician.

Some people thought I could prophesy. So they came and asked me questions about the future.

Since I had a time machine, I could even shine a little in that area.

They loved that. They thought I was a god or something.

But one of them was extraordinarily astute.ancient girl

She confessed to being astounded by my abilities.

Then she asked if I could make her infinitely happy forever.

I said no.

She said “Then you know no more than we do.” and left.

.oOo.

Leave a Reply

